New On The Block

Updates From The Block

  • Valley National Bancorp (NASDAQ:VLY) will acquire Bluevine Inc., a leading nationwide digital banking platform for small businesses, for approximately $340 million. The acquisition is expected to close in early 2027.
  • Hormel Foods (NYSE:HRL) agreed to buy family-owned chicken company Brakebush Brothers for $1.06 billion. The acquisition is expected to strengthen its leading Foodservice platform through enhanced operator relationships, category expertise, and an expanded direct sales organization. The transaction is expected to close during the first quarter of Hormel Foods’ fiscal 2027, subject to regulatory approval.
  • Diversis Capital LLC, a Los Angeles-based software and technology services-focused private equity firm, has acquired majority ownership of Tideworks Technology Inc. from Carrix, Inc. for an undisclosed price. Blackstone Infrastructure Partners owns a majority stake in Carrix.
  • Roland Foods, LLC, a branded purveyor of fine global ingredients, will acquire Savor Brands, LLC from Dot Foods. The companies have also entered into a commercial agreement under which Dot will distribute both Roland and Savor products through its nationwide redistribution network. Financial terms of the transaction were not disclosed.
  • Trading Technologies International, Inc., a global capital markets technology provider, bought TRAFiX LLC, a provider of equities and equity options order and execution management systems and FIX connectivity solutions. Terms of the transaction were not disclosed.
  • Yext, Inc. (NYSE:YEXT), the enterprise marketing platform for an agentic world, will acquire Flamel.ai, a company that helps multi-location brands run localized paid campaigns across Google, Meta, and ChatGPT. The transaction is expected to close by Jan. 31, 2027. Yext expects to fund the transaction with cash on hand.
  • Onsemi (NASDAQ:ON) will acquire Synaptics for $5.7 billion. The transaction is still expected to close by mid-2027, subject to approval by Synaptics shareholders, the receipt of required regulatory approvals and other customary closing conditions.
  • Lifecore Biomedical, Inc. (NASDAQ:LFCR) has entered into a definitive agreement to be acquired by Webster Equity Partners in a transaction valued at up to $663.7 million. The transaction is expected to close at the end of the fourth quarter, subject to regulatory approvals.

Off The Block

  • SoftBank Group Corp. completed the $3.1-billion acquisition of all the outstanding common stock of DigitalBridge Group, Inc. As a result, DigitalBridge has become a controlled subsidiary of SBG and will continue to operate as a separately managed platform, led by Marc Ganzi. 
  • Global Business Travel Group, Inc. (NYSE:GBTG) completed its acquisition by Long Lake Management in an all-cash transaction valuing the company at approximately $6.3 billion. The acquisition was previously announced on May 4, and approved by Amex GBT stockholders at the Special Meeting of Stockholders held on Aug. 3.
  • H.I.G. Capital announced that one of its affiliates has finalized its acquisition of Torque Holdings Limited, a U.K. provider of omni-channel fulfillment services. The transaction has been completed in partnership with Torque’s management team, who will continue to lead the business.
  • Bloomberg closed a deal for Canoe Intelligence. The transaction marks the next step in Bloomberg’s strategy to transform how institutional investors engage with private markets. Bloomberg previously announced the deal in July.

Bankruptcy Block

  • The owners of Camp Mystic have proposed selling the riverfront property as part of a bankruptcy reorganization, hoping a buyer will preserve the camp’s "historic mission" after 27 campers and counselors died in a devastating 2025 flood. The century-old private Christian girls’ camp filed a Chapter 11 reorganization plan on Sept. 25 that calls for the auction of its 749 acres, along with other assets.
  • Leslie’s filed for Chapter 11 bankruptcy amid declining sales and weak U.S. housing demand. A restructuring agreement with lenders provides the company with $150 million in new financing. The Phoenix-based pool supplies retailer closed 76 stores and cut about $685 million, or 95%, of its existing debt. Leslie’s expects to emerge from bankruptcy in early 2027.

For the previous edition of Deal Dispatch, click here.

Image: Edited by Benzinga using Shutterstock